Resources

Sources of Sea Level Rise Adaptation Planning Information
Getting to Resilience: A Community Planning Evaluation Tool - http://www.prepareyourcommunitynj.org


Flood Hazard Maps and Base Flood Elevations
Background on Base Flood Elevation mapping - http://www.region2coastal.com/coastal-mapping-basics

Flood Hazard Resources Map - FEMA Geoportal

What is My Base Flood Elevation (BFE)? Address Lookup Tool - http://www.region2coastal.com/sandy/table


Storm Surge Information
Overview - http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/ssurge/ssurge_overview.shtml

Readiness - http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/ssurge/ssurge_products.shtml

Surge Predictions - http://www.nws.noaa.gov/mdl/psurge/

Stevens Institute Urban Ocean Observatory Storm Surge Warning System http://hudson.dl.stevens-tech.edu/SSWS/


Federal Emergency Management Agency
Safer, Stronger, Protected Homes & Communities - http://www.fema.gov/safer-stronger-protected-homes-communities

Protecting Our Communities - http://www.fema.gov/protecting-our-communities/

Protect Your Property from Flooding - http://www.fema.gov/media-library/assets/documents/13261?id=3262

Hazard Mitigation Assistance - http://www.fema.gov/hazard-mitigation-assistance


National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
Planning Today for Sea Level Rise Tomorrow - http://oceanservice.noaa.gov/news/features/aug13/sandy-slr-tool.html


Sea Level Rise Tool for Sandy Recovery - http://www.globalchange.gov/what-we-do/assessment/coastal-resilience-resources

Ocean & Coastal Resource Management Coastal Issues: Climate Change - http://coastalmanagement.noaa.gov/climate.html

Marshes on the Move - http://www.csc.noaa.gov/digitalcoast/publications/marshesonthemove

Incorporating Sea Level Change Scenarios at the Local Level - http://www.csc.noaa.gov/digitalcoast/_/pdf/slcscenarios.pdf


U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Climate Change Impacts and Adapting to Change - http://www.epa.gov/climatechange/impacts-adaptation/


US Fish & Wildlife Service
John H. Chafee Coastal Barrier Resources System, special jurisdictions as enacted by Congress via the Coastal Barrier Resources Act (CBRA) - http://www.fws.gov/CBRA/CBRS-Mapper.html


Links
Grant F. Walton Center for Remote Sensing & Spatial Analysis (CRSSA) http://www.crssa.rutgers.edu

Jacques Cousteau National Estuarine Research Reserve http://www.jcnerr.org

Rutgers Climate Institute http://climatechange.rutgers.edu

Barnegat Bay Partnership http://bbp.ocean.edu/pages/1.asp

Partnership for the Delaware Estuary http://www.delawareestuary.org

New York-New Jersey Harbor Estuary http://www.harborestuary.org

NOAA Coastal Services Center http://www.csc.noaa.gov

NOAA Cooperative Institute for Coastal and Estuarine Environmental Technology http://ciceet.unh.edu

 

Contact

Website composed by the Grant F. Walton Center for Remote Sensing and Spatial Analysis (CRSSA), Rutgers University, in partnership with the Jacques Cousteau National Estuarine Research Reserve (JCNERR), and in collaboration with the NOAA Coastal Services Center (CSC), © 2012. CURRENTLY DRAFT STATUS as of 08/20/2012

» Start Viewer «